The #1 High School and University Resource for Quebec Students

Southeast Regional College

Southeast Regional College was originally established in 1975 as the South East Region Community College; part of a new college system in Saskatchewan. Following the proclamation of the Regional Colleges Act in 1987, South East Region Community College was renamed Southeast Regional College, becoming one of nine Saskatchewan colleges. Saskatchewan Regional Colleges receive their primary funding through a base operating grant and specific program support funding distributed by the provincial government department of Post-Secondary Education and Skills Training. In addition, Southeast Regional College generates funds from contract revenue and tuition fees. The operation of the College is governed by an appointed Board of Directors consisting of seven members.

Southeast Regional College serves a region of more than 70,000 adults living in over 70 communities spread throughout 20,000 square kilometers. The structure of the College consists of the Administration Office centered in Weyburn with six campuses located in Assiniboia, Estevan, Indian Head, Moosomin, Weyburn and Whitewood.

Saskatchewan Universities